Starting over.

Long ago, I started this silly blog and quickly abandoned it.  Life happened and I just didn’t feel like pouring it out there.  I grew weary of discussion and argument verging on personal attack.  Politics have become something lower than vile to me and circular debate makes my skin crawl.  Enough was enough.  I left Facebook.  I stopped blogging, deleting all my previous posts to clear the air.  And you know what?  I began to feel better.  People sucked just a tiny bit less when I wasn’t obsessing over how wrong and pig-headed they were.  Imagine that.  My anger was all about me.  Silly, stubborn me.  That’s not to say I’m no longer opinionated.  Anyone who knows me can attest to that.  What it does mean is that I no longer need anyone to agree with me in order to feel justified in believing what I believe to be true.  This applies to politics, faith, craft, and writing.  I still struggle, but it is now a different kind of fight. 

It is time for a return.  I’m not sure what this blog will be.  It is what it is.

 

One thought on “Starting over.

  1. I feel the same way about circular debates, I avoid them now. I’m of the opinion that I’m not going to change anyone’s mind and I’d rather avoid the stress and bad feelings that come with trying.
    Welcome back to the land of blogs. I look forward to seeing what it brings.

Leave a Reply

