Updates and Another Pattern

Hello, blogosphere.  Just a speedy little update.  I finished Merry Meadow:

It’s so hilariously cute.  It needs steaming and framing.  I have a pile of finished pieces now that all need frames!

I’ve also been working on a crochet cardigan of my own design.  Its very simple.  I chained enough for 160 stitches and started triple crocheting my brains out.  I’ve been doing decreases every 4th row.  I’m hoping to get the body to be around 18″ before starting the sleeves.  I haven’t really decided what to do with the neckline or the sleeves yet.  I like the look of set-in sleeves, but I’ve not done much garment construction with crochet to really know how to go about designing it.  Since this cardi is going to be a bit oversized, I thought maybe drop shoulders with more fitted sleeves…probably in a single or half-double crochet.  I have a few store bought sweaters like that and I do like them.  DECISIONS, DECISIONS.

 

And now for a bit of self-promotion (That’s what blogs are for, right?).  I’ve put my second pattern design up on Etsy.  It’s called “Hex Party.”  I was inspired by the ubiquitous hexagons in my life (EPP, furniture, bees, etc…)

 

You can find the pattern here.  It’s a great project for stash threads and easy to personalize.  I’d love to see what creative people can do with it!

 

 

One thought on “Updates and Another Pattern

Leave a Reply

