FO Parade (of sorts)

I finished a few projects that I failed to record here.  I need to get better about updating.  First up, a little embroidery project I came up with and gave to my mother (whose last name happens to be Fox).

To dress it up a bit, I wrapped some washi tape around the outer ring of the hoop.  I think it’s a cute touch and I do love finding clever ways to use my tape stash!

This project was my first time doing French knots and I might be addicted to them at present.

I also finished “Rabbit Run,” by the Prairie Schooler.  I love it!  I changed out colors to avoid a trip to the shop and it has a much more modern feel to it.

And lastly, I finished a small Dimensions kit of two poppies.

The kit was nice.  It came with more than enough thread, considering I used three strands rather than two throughout and still had plenty left over at the end.  It came with a needle and a hoop, which was a nice touch.

I have so many projects going at once right now, it’s kind of crazy.  I counted 6 embroidery projects on the hoops.  Maybe I should just put a lid on that if I ever expect to finish anything!

One thought on “FO Parade (of sorts)

Leave a Reply

